NWAW Conference. A great success!

It was a painfully early start to the day. The alarm clock went off at 6.30 a.m. Silly ‘o’ clock, in other words. Getting moving at that time of day wasn’t easy, but I am very glad I made the effort to do so.

I really enjoyed the Northwest Arkansas Writers’ Conference yesterday. Lots of wonderful writers in one room together…how could that not be successful and fun!

Among with all the wonderful people I already know personally and got to know a little better, I was over the moon to meet some of you face to face that I only yet had contact with on line. Jessica Nelson, Mike Miller, Patti Stith, Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, and Carmen Goldthwaithe, to name but a few. I’m happy to have met wonderful new people too, among them Jessica Brown  and Kay Lawson. If I forgot to mention your name, please forgive me, but there were just too many awesome people there. My memory is not what it was and putting names to faces was never my strong suit, so, I’m sorry to anyone who’s names I misplaced.I enjoyed seeing all of you that attended and missed those who could not.

Firstly, thank you to Lori Ericson for bringing coffee and helping me start my day 😉 Those of us who need our coffee, especially in the mornings, really appreciated you rising to this task at short notice.

Thank you to Oghma Creative Media for your input and for arranging the after-conference party at the Wine Cellar for your clients (or soon to be clients, like me). I had a blast and am excited to be signing with you very soon too.

Last but by no means least, I want to say a big thank you to our speakers; Dusty Richards, Casey Cowen, Greg Camp, Duke Pennell and Kim Pennell, Gil Miller and Velda Brotherton for all their hard work in preparing interesting, witty and informative speeches and demonstrations. I think, as writers, we never stop learning or enjoying the company of other writers and this conference delivered the goods on all counts ten fold. Also, thank you to Velda and Greg for the mentions. I was not expecting it and appreciate it 🙂

I had a fantastic time! 😀

NWAWW conference March 8th 2014

Leave a Reply

