Amazon really do promote your books in KDP.

Several times now, I have received emails from Amazon about my own books, or rather including my own books. This means that they are emailing others that have purchased fantasy/science fiction too, and today, all four Blue Door Trilogy books were at the top of the list they sent out!

Amazon email

I also get emails when they are promoting romance/time travel (this is the only way you can include time travel in your genre list. Under the romance genre). So, I know they are working too.

So, if you are wondering whether or not to go with Amazon’s KDP program, (I know there has been a lot of talk about that recently, what with telling all authors to include chapter links in e-books – even in fiction – a decision I hope they will reverse), I would say YES. Use this service whilst it is still there. They do help with promotions, just like they say they will.

Of course, you will still have to build your platform and get your name out there, go to conferences and the like, but Amazon have been true to their word so far, in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

