GET OUT THERE, AND VOTE

I just got back from voting in my first real ballot. Earlier in the year, I did a “dummy run” in the minor election that took place then. There were not many choices at that particular one as a result of my non-affiliation, but I wanted to see what it was all about, so that when this one came around, I would know what I was doing! Needless to say, there were considerably more choices this time around, and I voted in EVERY section.
Feels good to have a say in what goes on around here, and I am certain it will feel even better when the generals arrive in two years time.
So, this new citizen VOTED today, did you?

Leave a Reply

