Defining Terms

An insightful blog post from my friend and fellow author, Pamela Foster.
I believe that cancer sufferers/survivors are also people who can never be the same again within themselves after a different kind of battle. And I think, neither can their families.
Thank you for another fantastic post, Pam 🙂

Wounded Warrior Wife

DSCN4927

Last week a Facebook friend posed the question – what does the word warrior mean to you?

A combat vet friend emailed a couple days later to ask me for a definition of Warrior. I’m pretty sure some lovely woman asked him this question and he was struggling to get the answer right without scaring her with so much honesty that she ran for the woods. Nonetheless, it’s a valid and important question.
The Wounded Warrior Project is now treating us to extended commercials interspersed throughout our evenings of zoning out on the couch, staring at the television, and bemoaning the fact that there’s nothing of interest to watch. Don’t get me wrong, I appreciate the work The Wounded Warrior Project does. Though it angers me each time I see one of their commercials that an individual who goes to war at the biding our government, now has to resort…

View original post 451 more words

Leave a Reply

