You’re Not the Boss of Me

Another fantastic blog from my friend and fellow author, #Pamela Foster 🙂

Pamela Foster, Author and Speaker

No woman can expect to be regarded as a lady after she has written a book –Lydia Maria Francis Child (paraphrase) 1802-1880

Don’t air your dirty laundry in public — Mom

Yes, that’s right. Another blog post from me. Nothing for months and then two posts in one week. I am neither moderate nor consistent, nor do I strive to be.
Recent events have set me to thinking about censorship, and before your heart sets to racing and you start forming rebuttals in your mind, let me assure you that I am NOT speaking of censorship in the word’s legal definition. I’m talking about personal, internal censorship.
Artists of all stripes – and writers in particular – hate censorship. It’s our C word.
To write anything, and I do mean anything , from a sweet story of a mother loving her child, to the chilling mother/child relationship in Mike Miller’s…

View original post 433 more words

One thought on “You’re Not the Boss of Me

  1. Pingback: You’re Not the Boss of Me « Peggy Chambers "Views from the Hammock" site

Leave a Reply

