No Rocking Chair Regrets

Life is way too short for regrets. So says my friend and fellow author, Ruth Weeks, in this truthful and wise blog post.

Truths by Ruth

rocking chair

I saw a post on FaceBook yesterday on living life to the fullest so you wouldn’t have any regrets.  Of course when I went back today to find the actual quote to interject into this blog I couldn’t find it.  Figures.  But you get the idea.

I agree 100% with this philosophy. I have often said I don’t want to be 95 years old, living in a home, sitting in a rocking chair, regretting not doing things. However living life to the fullest has gotten me into some deep do-do.

For one thing, I have credit card debt up the wazoo.  I’m really good with money. Honestly. My ex-husband even called me cheap. Frugal is a better word. I try to save as much as possible and spend my coin wisely.  Then wham! An opportunity rises up to bite me.  Most of the time it’s travel: a writing retreat at…

View original post 333 more words

Leave a Reply

