My Dad. Always Missed, Never Forgotten.

Dad’s birthday seemed another perfect time to re-blog this tribute I wrote for him. R.I.P., Dad, and a very, very happy birthday – wherever you may be.

Alice White Author

I wrote this tribute to my darling Dad after he passed on November 16th last year. Fathers’ Day seemed to me the perfect time to share with you all what a truly wonderful man he was.

********************

Peter Halliwell, My Dad

15th October 1931 – 16th November 2014

Dad

Always Missed, Never Forgotten

Nothing has seemed normal here since I got the terrible and sudden news on Sunday, November 16th, of your passing. Numbness engulfed me when the words did not ring true. The sudden overwhelming freight train of grief crept up; silent and unnoticed, then careered with full force into my heart and crushed it. Despondence followed and haunts me still. Even the most mundane of tasks takes on a surreal air, as if I am not here at all. On autopilot. Crying at the drop of a hat when the emptiness of losing you consumes me and batters my…

View original post 1,017 more words

Leave a Reply

